Lincoln College

Undergraduate Catalog :: Normal Campus

Criminal Justice Faculty

Robert Banks

Instructor of Criminal Justice Studies

robert.banks@heartland.edu
Education: M.S. Illinois State University; B.S. Illinois State University


Jeff Brown

Instructor of Criminal Justice Studies

jbrown@attorneyjeffbrown.com
Education: J.D. University of Missouri; B.S. Illinois State University


Charles A. Brawner III

Instructor of Criminal Justice Studies

cbrawner@lincolncollege.edu
Education: Ph.D., Illinois State University; M.A., Saginaw Valley State University; B.S. Ferris State University


Kim Campbell

kcampbell@lincolncollege.edu
Phone: (309) 888-5235


James Fagin

Professor and Director, Criminal Justice Studies

jfagin@lincolncollege.edu
Phone: (309) 268-4310
Education:  Ph.D., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale; M.S., Southern Illinois University at Carbondale;  B.A., University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Classes Taught:

Dr. Fagin received his B.A. from University of Nevada, Las Vegas and his M.A. and Ph.D. from Southern Illinois University. Previous employment includes Wichita State University, CJ Department Chair at Chaminade University of Honolulu, President Kima Theological College at Kima, Kenya, East Africa, and Dean Graduate Studies and Research at East Stroudsburg University. Recent publications include: Criminal Justice, 2nd ed.(2007), When Terrorism Strikes Home: Defending the Untied States (2006), Criminal Justice: A Brief Introduction (2007), CJ 2010 (2011), CJ 2011 (2012), and CJ 2012 2013). Dr. Fagin has served as a consultant for numerous local, state and federal law enforcement and corrections agencies including the Law Enforcement Administration Assistance Agency. Dr. Fagin was a polygraph examination and academy instructor for the Wyandotte County Sheriff Department (KS) and a Reserve Police Officer for the Kansas City (Kansas) Police Department.


Nathan Schumacher

Instructor of Criminal Justice Studies

nathan.schumacher@mcleancountyil.gov
Education: M.A. Illinois State University; B.A. South Dakota State University; A.S. Community College of the Air Force


John Shim

Instructor of Criminal Justice Studies

jshim@lincolncollege.edu
Education: J.D. Loyola University-Chicago